Thursday, April 16, 2015

Doing It For Love- Cover Reveal

I was on vacation and forgot to post this ... so better later than never. Take it away Cassie!





I used to have a cover reveal like, every month. Then there was a LONG break. So I'm a bit antsy to share this one :) 

Keeping with tradition with my other cover reveals, here is the GIF version of the book.

Once upon a time, there was this girl named Liz. 



And she was dating this guy named Landon.



And they are totally in love, so this guy gets down on one knee blurts out while in the shower that he wants to marry her. 



She's in love with him, so of course she says yes. 



And they get it on.



But they've been together for years, and the sex is a little... 



And Liz is determined to not turn into an old married couple before they're even married.



So she proposes a deal to Landon---no sex until the big day. Anticipation will bring the spark back!



Landon agrees because he doesn't think she'll make it.



Liz thinks Landon will be the one to cave first. 



And with their hearts set on different honeymoon locales, a bet is made. 



But with all the stress of wedding plans, an unexpected job change, and no way to relieve the tension, Liz and Landon start to wonder if they're ready for a relationship that means more than just the stuff in the bedroom. 



And now here's the cover for it!!!


The actual blurb is below, along with the stuff about me and all those purchase links and yadda :D 

I'm so stoked for this one! (Side-note... it's my most favorite book I've written to date :) )

DOING IT FOR LOVE comes out September 29th! 

Spell for the day:

Wingardium Leviosa! 


Cassie Mae’s charming, sexy new novel, perfect for fans of Emma Chase, puts a steamy twist on modern love as one bride-to-be tries to put the spark back in the bedroom—by any means necessary.

Elizabeth Fanning’s life looks pretty perfect, judging by the diamond ring on her finger. Her fiancé, Landon, is sweet, handsome, and hilarious. The trouble is, before they’ve even tied the knot, their sex life has gone from mind-blowing to “meh”—and Liz isn’t ready to be part of an old married couple. After a cathartic call to her best friend, Liz comes up with a brilliant idea. She and Landon may never be able to re-create the magic of their first time, but how amazing would their wedding night be if everything below the neck was off-limits until then?

Liz thinks it’ll bring them closer together. Landon’s convinced she’ll cave first. So they raise the stakes: Whoever lasts longer gets to pick their honeymoon destination. With her heart set on the Bahamas and Landon fighting for snowbound Utah, Liz simply has to win. But pretty soon, her body is screaming for attention, and Landon’s never seemed so far away. Has Liz’s experiment backfired? Losing their little competition would be frustrating—but the one thing she can’t afford to lose is him.
Learn more about or order a copy of Doing It For Love by Cassie Mae, available September 29, 2015:
Buy at Amazon
Buy at B&N
Buy at iTunes




Or add to your Goodreads here:




Cassie Mae (who dons the name Becca Ann on occasion) is the author of a few hundred... okay, maybe not that many... books. Some of which became popular for their quirky titles, characters, and stories. She likes writing about nerds, geeks, the awkward, the fluffy, the short, the shy, the loud, the fun.
Since publishing her bestselling debut, Reasons I Fell for the Funny Fat Friend, she has published and sold books to Random House, Swoon Romance, and Tulip Romance. She has a favorite of all her babies, but no, she won't tell you what it is. (Mainly because it changes depending on the day.)
Along with writing, Cassie likes to binge watch Teen Wolf and The Big Bang Theory. She can quote Harry Potter lines quick as a whip. And she likes kissing her hubby, but only if his facial hair is trimmed. She also likes cheesecake to a very obsessive degree.
You can stalk, talk, or send pictures of Dylan O'Brien to her on her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cassiemaeauthor

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Valentine's Day Giveaway

 
Rachel Schieffelbein has put together an amazing givaway for Valetine's Day! Here are the books up for grabs. Just enter down at the bottom and good luck.
 
 
 



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Photobucket

Monday, October 20, 2014

One Year Anniversary of (Never) Again



October 15th was (Never) Again's one year anniversary and to celebrate Theresa Paolo's publisher is giving away 5 copies. FIVE!

Enter below for your chance to win! (*You have to be a member of NetGalley in order to win. If you're not, sign up is free and super easy.)



http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/984c05ae9/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway



Photobucket

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

What's Up Wedensday

I haven't blogged in so long I decided to write a post about what I've been up to.

I have a book coming out in 6 days! 6 days! Can you believe it? And it's so pretty....


I wrote this book with the amazing Cassie Mae. It was such a fun experience. Next week, I'll talk about how we did it. But for now here's the blurb:

Tyler Koontz is Trojan gold all the way. There’s nowhere he loves to be more than on the football field.

Sam Nolan is Skyhawk red born and raised. With her mom's depression problem and her dad's recent death, she lives for her little brother who is a big football fanatic.

There’s one rule in this town...

Trojans and Skyhawks don’t date. EVER.

So when Tyler and Sam fall fast and hard for each other, what are they to do? Keep it a secret of course.

The problem is in a town this small, secrets don’t stay secret for long.


Right now it's on pre-sale at Amazon.

I love this book so much. It's a modern day Romeo and Juliet retelling, but with a happy ending. I can't wait for everyone to read it and then at the same time I'm scared for everyone to read it. I hope they like it.

I guess we'll see... In a week!!!

Photobucket

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Home Is Where You Are- Release Day!


HOME IS WHERE YOU ARE BY TESSA MARIE

RELEASES SEPTEMBER 30 2014

FIND IT ON AMAZON: http://bit.ly/HomeAmazon


Anna’s life reads like a check list.
Straight A’s (Check)
Editor of the school paper (Check)
Volunteering time at the local soup kitchen (Check)
Ivy League (So close she can taste it)
Falling in love with a homeless boy (Not on the list)

Dean has a plan too. Survive. After being subjected to his foster father’s violent attacks, Dean made the hard choice to leave. Now he lives on the streets doing everything he can to get by, refusing to let people help him. But when he meets Anna, he realizes not everyone is out to hurt him.

Slowly, Anna and Dean let each other in, blending their two worlds into one. But when a series of events brings Dean’s world into perspective, he pushes Anna away. Not willing to accept the line that divides them, Anna sets out to bring Dean back to her. Her determination and faith in their future puts her on the tracks of danger, and he is the only one who can save her.

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS:  http://bit.ly/HomeIsGR






ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Tessa Marie lives in the same town she grew up in on Long Island, NY with her long time boyfriend and their fish. Under her real name, Theresa Paolo, she released her debut novel (NEVER) AGAIN, a NA romance, in Fall 2013 with Berkley (Penguin) and (ONCE) AGAIN released this summer. She is also the coauthor of the Amazon bestseller KING SIZED BEDS AND HAPPY TRAILS and BEACH SIDE BEDS AND SANDY PATHS, a YA contemporary series. She has a hard time accepting the fact she’s nearing thirty, and uses her characters to relive the best and worst years of her life. She put her love of writing on hold while she received her Bachelor’s Degree in Marketing from Dowling College. When she’s not writing, she’s behind a camera, reading, or can be found on Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.


Photobucket